About Me

About Me Jenny Su-ConnerHi y’all!

My name is Jenny, not Jennifer. It’s not short for anything, it’s just Jenny. I only address this because all my life, people have always asked me if it’s short for Jennifer. Nope. Just Jenny. Jenny Su. And now Jenny Su-Conner. 🙂

Contact me here if you have any questions, comments, suggestions, anything!

Many others have a very “successful life” by the time they’re 30. I can’t even compare myself to most of these people, so I won’t.

I don’t think I am anything special by society’s standards, but I think I am a pretty unique person.

Born in Vancouver, B.C., we quickly moved to Scarborough, Ontario when I was 4, and then to Markham, Ontario a few months later. I grew up in what is now a large Asian-dominant community. At the age of 18, I left for Hamilton, Ontario to study at McMaster University. Unfortunately after a few short years, I didn’t finish, and ended up working in retail for 5 years.

During that time, I married my husband, moved back to Markham, got a college diploma in Medical Office Administration, and finally completed my immigration over to the USA to be with my husband.

Rewind back to high school – I always loved writing in my journal. I loved buying different journals and starting a new one. It was always such an exciting feeling to get a new journal and start writing.

I also always loved making websites. Cheesy, all-about-me websites. I don’t even remember what it was about – all about me, my favorite music, movies, probably even shout-outs to my friends. I knew some HTML, and I would search the internet for codes that I could modify since I didn’t know them off the top of my head (who did, though?!).

I had stopped making those sites. I’ve made a few here and there as journals over the years, and never continued them after two posts. Lately, I have been spending quite a bit of time learning how to optimize blogs, customize themes, and writing posts – and so far I’m loving every minute of it.

 

The short version and then some:

Birth Date: April 4, 1987

Place of Birth: Vancouver, B.C.

Where I Grew Up: Markham, ON

Other Places Lived: Hamilton, ON for 9 years

Residing in: Portland, TX

Ethnicity: Chinese

Education: Some University (English, Psychology, and Philosophy); College Diploma for Medical Office Administration

Pets: Two cats

Favorite Food: Everything! But if I had to choose, it would be Korean and Indian cuisines.